Cover Reveal – Frequent Flyers – Various Authors

Cover Reveal for Frequent Flyers, a Romantic Short Story Collection

Frequent Flyers Cover

Coming November 1, 2014!

Summary

Romance flies the friendly skies in this diverse collection of short stories from a talented group of best-selling and up-and-coming authors.

There’s something for everyone in this mile-high compilation – from a love story born in a blizzard to a steamy encounter spawned by a series of crazy events. For supernatural fiction fans, how about the tale of an airport that’s also a portal to another world… or a scheduled flight that takes a detour into an alternate reality?

From an unexpected trip that reignites a twenty year old flame, to a quirky liaison between a ticketing agent and an adorable doctor, Frequent Flyers takes you on a journey that will touch your heart and leave you flying high!

Eye of the Storm by Beth Bolden – Commercial pilot Captain Grant Montgomery III lives for the rules; flight attendant Tess O’Brien loves to break them. The storm brewing between them might be even wilder than the record-breaking blizzard outside.

Forced Landing by Angel Lawson – Nadya discovers her tiny hometown airport is the portal to a world she never knew existed, one with an ancient history buried deep within her bloodline.

Unscheduled Departure by T.M. Franklin – Rowan Elliott is devastated when her boyfriend, Finn, tells her he’s moving across the country to take over the family business, and thrilled when he changes his mind at the last minute and gets off the plane. But then things get . . . weird. And Ro’s left wondering if her boyfriend’s really who she thinks he is.

A Midsummer Flight’s Dream by Kira A. Gold – Twenty years ago, he promised to catch her if she fell. Contains young lust, old books, and wild strawberries.

Fly Me To The Moon by Bev Elle – Ticketing agent Jessamy Taylor has been in a dating slump that was exacerbated when she moved her sickly mother in. Truth is, she’s never gotten over the quirky Dr. Griffin Sanderson whose OCD drives her crazy, despite his excellent bedside manner.

The Friendly Skies by Amanda Weaver – An unruly drunk, a misbehaving volcano and a re-routed flight lead to one steamy night for two strangers who meet on a plane.

Add Frequent Flyers to Your Goodreads Shelf!

Frequent Flyers
About the Authors

Beth BoldenBeth Bolden lives in Portland,Oregon with one cat and one fiance. She wholly believes in Keeping Portland Weird, but wishes she didn’t have to make the yearly pilgrimage up to Seattle to watch her Boston Red Sox play baseball. After graduating from university with a degree in English, Beth unsurprisingly had no idea what to do with her life, and spent the next few years working for a medical equipment supplier, a technology company, and an accounting firm. Now Beth runs her own business as a Girl Friday for small business owners, assisting them with administration, bookkeeping and their general sanity.

Beth has been writing practically since she learned the alphabet. Unfortunately, her first foray into novel writing, titled Big Bear with Sparkly Earrings, wasn’t a bestseller, but hope springs eternal. Her first novel, The Lucky Charm, was published in May 2014 and its sequel, Getting Lucky will be available December 1, 2014.

Connect with Beth Bolden

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Mailing List

Divider

Angel Lawson

Angel Lawson lives with her family in Atlanta and has a lifelong obsession with creating fiction from reality, either with paint or words. On a typical day you can find her writing, reading, plotting her escape from the zombie apocalypse and trying to get the glitter out from under her nails.

She is the author of five books, including the Wraith Series, Serial Summer, FanGirl, and Vigilant. She is the co-author of the New Adult Paranormal book, Odin’s Murder with Kira Gold.

Connect with Angel Lawson

Twitter | Website | Facebook | Goodreads

Divider

T.M. FranklinT.M. Franklin started out her career writing nonfiction in a television newsroom. Graduating with a B.A. in Communications specializing in broadcast journalism and production, she worked for nine years as a major market television news producer, and garnered two regional Emmy Awards, before she resigned to be a full-time mom and part-time freelance writer. Her first published novel, MORE, was born out of a challenge to write a novel in thirty days issued during National Novel Writing month. MORE was well received, selected as a finalist in the 2013 Kindle Book Review Best Indie Book Awards, and won the Suspense/Thriller division of the Blogger Book Fair Reader’s Choice Awards.

In addition to MORE and its sequels, The Guardians and TWELVE, Franklin has penned the Amazon best-selling short stories, Window and A Piece of Cake. Her Amazon best-selling YA romance, How to Get Ainsley Bishop to Fall in Love with You, is Franklin’s first love story without traditionally recognized paranormal or fantasy elements. Although . . . T. M. is the first to argue that love is the best kind of magic.

Connect with T.M. Franklin

Website | E-mail | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Mailing List

Divider

Kira Gold

Kira A. Gold is a textile artist living in Lexington, Kentucky. She has four accidental cats and an intentional collection of vintage marionettes. After midnight, she writes strange things in a blue bathrobe.
Her first book, ODIN’S MURDER, with Angel Lawson, is a New Adult paranormal twist on Norse mythology. Her solo debut, THE SCENT OF FLAMES, is a Young Adult take on Hamlet, set in Vermont. Look for her next play on Shakespeare, a seductive and speculative MacBeth, early next year.
Like her author page here: https://www.facebook.com/kiraagoldauthor for book info and odd thoughts or follow her inappropriate insanity on twitter: @kiraagold
Divider

Bev ElleBev Elle is the author of sweet and spicy contemporary romance, women’s fiction and historical paranormal romance. A love of books–many already written, and those she harbors in her very active imagination. Writing is a passion she’s had for many years, but was unable to act upon. Bev Elle is the mother of three human children and two canines. She is also the lover of one husband. When Bev isn’t writing in her spare time after work, she is thinking of doing so.

Connect with Bev Elle

Website | Facebook | Goodreads | Twitter | Google+ | Pinterest | Mailing List

 

Divider

Amanda Weaver

Like many writers, Amanda Weaver spent her childhood telling stories. College steered her in a different direction and into a successful career as a designer. Several years ago, she picked up writing again as a hobby, to blow off some creative steam. One thing led to another, National Novel Writing Month happened, and here we are.

Amanda Weaver grew up in Florida and now lives in Brooklyn, New York with her husband, daughter and two crazy cats.

Connect with Amanda Weaver

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest

Giveaway

Join Us for the Frequent Flyers RELEASE PARTY on November 1st! And ENTER NOW to Win One of Six Amazon Gift Cards – or One of Six ARCs of Frequent Flyers!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Leave a comment

Filed under Author to Author, Compilation, contemporary, Cover Reveal, Novella, Paranormal, Romance, Short Story, Upcoming Release

Cover Reveal – Fallen Down Under – S. M. Phillips

“Fallen Down Under” by: S.M. Phillips

 

Synopsis:

cover fallen edited
“Fuck.” I slam my fist into the desk before me and feel nothing but rage. I need to go after her. I need to explain. “But isn’t this what you wanted?” The voice inside my head whispers. “Isn’t this a nice easy way out?”

Everything Max has done has always been at a cost to others around him. He wasn’t about to make that mistake again. No longer will his selfish ways punish those close to him. Sometimes it’s better to have had and lost than to never have had at all.

Finally after what felt like forever, Jess was getting a glimpse of control over her life again and allowed her defences to come crashing down, only to have what it guarded to be crushed once again. Now, on the other side of the world away from her friends, she doesn’t know what to do.

Should she stay or should she go?

Is it too late or have they both fallen too far into something that is completely out of their depths?

teaser 2 fallen teaser 3 fallen

 

Meet S.M. Phillips

Welcome to the crazy and hectic life that is me… A fun, loving mum of one special little boy, girlfriend (I’m sure it should be wife by now!!) and an overall crazy, happy go lucky girl from England.

I have always had a passion for reading and writing. Wherever I am, my book reader is never far behind along with a mug of coffee.

I found myself wanting to write from a young age, I have quite a few hidden stories on my computer somewhere, maybe I will have to dig them out and play around with them at some point.

I decided to make the very exciting but also very nerve wracking decision to release my debut ‘Escape down under’ at the end of 2013 when the ideas in my head got too strong and just wouldn’t leave me alone.

Escape down under is now live and Fallen down under is due for release on November 2nd

index

mockingbird promotions facebook buttonmockingbird promotions twitter button

fallen new cover

Leave a comment

Filed under Romance, Series, British, contemporary, excerpts, Cover Reveal, Promo, Upcoming Release

Release Day – For Richer or For Poorer – Krissy V

For  Richer or For Poorer

by Krissy V

Release Date September 26, 2014

 

 

 

10637928_1496398593935426_1817335749_n

 

image08

Preorder Amazon Link: http://www.amazon.com/Richer-Poorer-Death-Part-Book-ebook/dp/B00N2AHAYY/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1410883797&sr=1-1&keywords=for+richer+or+for+poorer+krissy+v

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23121288-for-richer-or-for-poorer

FROFP5

Trailer

 http://animoto.com/play/JWmTLZXjNL6ZIrVRUwlieA

Banner for the event 2

Event Link (Sept 26) starts at 10am (EST)

https://www.facebook.com/events/359388977563300/

 

Giveaway

open till October 3 2014

jdhAfDFNHGLVF http://tinyurl.com/m5zo9x4

 10647724_10152707993778593_1144171145_n FROFP4

 

About the Author:

Krissy V50

I am a mother to two young children, who in turn keep me young. I live in Dublin, Ireland but, I’m originally from South Devon in the UK. I work full time in a pharmacy and write in all my spare time: in my lunch hour, when watching TV at night and anywhere. I have always been interested in reading from a young age and then 2 years ago I was given a kindle as a present and it was the best thing that happened to me. I was able to read lots of books ever week and then I started to write reviews for all the books I read. I took this one step further and started my own facebook page – Sparkling Pink Bookshelf. I intended to upload all of my reviews for the books I read. This was purely for pleasure and then I answered a post on Facebook for someone to read for reviews and thought I had died and gone to heaven. I was reading about 7/8 books a week, the kindle made this achievable. I would read at any opportunity I could, even staying up til the small hours to finish a book. I loved it. Then one day I was asked to beta read a book – I loved this side of it, it was so exciting. I have worked with a number of indie authors and have remained loyal to a few select authors and I beta read all their After a year or more of doing this, I thought maybe I could write some of the stories that were in my head and I just decided to write and see what happened. I wrote about 70% of a story and then saw a post for the NaNoWriMo competition – to write 50,000 words in 30 days, I decided that this was a challenge I wanted to take and the Til Death Us Do Part series was born.

I am always thinking of situations that can be turned into a story and have started a few stories, which in turn will be completed and released to my readers. I love to hear what my readers have to say about my work and please find my links below.

Thank you for your support and I hope you enjoy this series of books as much as I enjoyed writing them.

Social links:

Amazon author Link http://www.amazon.com/Krissy-V/e/B00JL6XN26/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1410813041&sr=1-2-ent

Author page:   https://www.facebook.com/pages/For-Better-or-For-Worse-Book-1-in-Til-Death-Us-Do-Part-Series/228435653994967

Twitter: https://twitter.com/authorkrissyv

Blog: http://authorkrissyv.wordpress.com/

Other books by Krissy V

 

Blog2

 

For Better or For Worse:

Amazon.co.uk: www.amazon.co.uk/For-Better-Worse-Death-Part-ebook/dp/B00JKY633A

Amazon.com: www.amazon.com/For-Better-Worse-Death-Part-ebook/dp/B00JKY633A

iBooks: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/id896296545

Nook/Barnes and Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/for-better-or-for-worse-krissy-v/1119862947?ean=9781501410277&itm=1&usri=9781501410277

Kobo: http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/for-better-or-for-worse-5

In Sickness and In Helath

Amazon.co.uk: www.amazon.co.uk/Sickness-Health-Til-Death-Part-ebook/dp/B00K7S96W8

Amazon.com: www.amazon.com/Sickness-Health-Til-Death-Part-ebook/dp/B00K7S96W8/

iBooks: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/id908181077

Nook: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/in-sickness-and-in-health-til-death-us-do-part-2-krissy-v/1120112442?ean=2940046281255&itm=1&usri=2940046281255

Kobo: http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/in-sickness-and-in-health-til-death-us-do-part-2

To Love and to Cherish

Amazon.com: http://www.amazon.com/Love-Cherish-Death-Part-Book-ebook/dp/B00KVSXB5M

Amazon.co.uk: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Love-Cherish-Death-Part-Book-ebook/dp/B00KVSXB5M

To Have and to Hold

Amazon.com: http://www.amazon.com/Have-Hold-Death-Part-Volume/dp/1500317896

Amazon.co.uk:  http://www.amazon.co.uk/Have-Hold-Death-Part-Book-ebook/dp/B00LNMN394

Barnes and Noble/Nook: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/to-have-and-to-hold-krissy-v/1119939522?ean=9781501433436&itm=1&usri=9781501433436

iBooks; https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/id898905346

Kobo:   http://store.kobobooks.com/Search/Query?fcmedia=Book&query=9781501433436

Trailer: Til’ Death Us Do Part( Book1-3)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w88qXtdYi90

 

Krissy V Just took part in an Anthology, It is a charity anthology by 8 authors coming together to raise money for SANDS (Stillborn and neo-natal deaths). It was released on Sept 15.


10676375_704631262950422_6088306758023512132_n10689436_704631302950418_8833479186529249247_n 10616468_325446594302122_3274799507317891762_n

Goodreads Link:https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22858114-love-reborn-an-anthology

Trailer:  http://animoto.com/play/LDPCi430xlFomXWn4vydxQ

Buy Links to Love Reborn:

 US:http://www.amazon.co.uk/Love-Reborn-Alana-Albertson-ebook/dp/B00NKX4OAG/

UK:http://www.amazon.com/Love-Reborn-Alana-Albertson-ebook/dp/B00NKX4OAG/

Hosted by

2 Girls a Book & a Glass of Wine

NG9

https://www.facebook.com/2girlsabookandaglassofwine

http://2girlsabookandaglassofwine.wordpress.com

https://twitter.com/Magnetbooks

Pinterest:  http://www.pinterest.com/magnetbooks/

Leave a comment

Filed under Angels, Book Blitz, contemporary, New Release, Release Day, Review, Romance, Series

Cover Reveal – Stronger With Him – J. A. Hensley

Title: Stronger With Him
Genre: Erotic Romance
Anticipated Publication Date: November 1, 2014
Author: JA Hensley

 



Synopsis

After breaking up with her abusive boyfriend, graduate student Rebecca Maio wants a man who is the
complete opposite of her ex. When she meets her sexy new neighbor, Becca finds herself irresistibly drawn to the powerful and compassionate man. 
 
Agent Colin Schaefer’s in town for an investigation and needs to stay focused on his job, but he can’t
ignore the beautiful girl next door. For the first time in his life, the elusive man wants more with a woman, but he can’t shake the feeling that Rebecca also needs his protection.
 
Is their love strong enough to survive the secrets they’re both bound to uncover? Or will her past and his
job tear them apart?
This novel is intended for readers 18+ due to explicit and hot sex scenes and adult situations. If you
love these kinds of things, then please, read on!
 
Add to your TBR
 
 
 
About the Author
J.A. Hensley wrote her first books under the pen name, Savannah Leigh. Her novel, Wedding Dreams, was named an Amazon Best Seller. She loves smut of all kinds and is a reader first. J.A. is constantly working on a new project, whether it’s writing or working in her craft room.
She lives in the Midwest with her husband and daughter, and spends her days teaching college students about social work and human sexuality.
Books Published:
With This Ring (Wedding Dreams #1)
I Thee Wed (Wedding Dreams #2)
 Wedding Dreams (Special Series Collection)
 
Connect with the Author
 

Leave a comment

Filed under contemporary, Cover Reveal, Erotica, Romance, Upcoming Release

The Kingdom Collection, Books 4 & 5 – Marie Hall

Summary:

Jinnie’s Wish: A long, long time ago there lived a man. A Jinni, who had one wish. To know love. But the woman he thought he knew betrayed him and the love he thought they shared. Tortured for his crimes, he was cast out of Kingdom, stripped of all his powers, left to langour in pain and solitude, until eventually he becomes nothing but a ghost…

Paz Lopez is an artist with a dream. To buy a ridiculously large penthouse in the swankiest section of Chicago. But there’s just one hitch, she has no man to share her dream with. A fateful visit to a carnival and Madam Pandora’s tent sends Paz on a mission to find the love of her life before it’s too late.

But the Madam forgot to tell Paz one very important detail… to meet him, Paz will have to die first.

Hook’s Pan: Trishelle Page has known pain in her life, but instead of it making her weak, she’s stronger. Confident. That is until the day a fairy kidnaps her during her staring role in Peter Pan’s play and tells her not only do fairy tales exist, but that she’s the soulmate of the pirate they call Hook, making her question everything she ever thought she knew.

Captain James Hook is a man at the end of his rope. He’s not the villainous bastard tales have made him out to be. So when the curvaceous blonde drops, literally, at his feet he aims to prove it to her. If only to get her into his bed.

What neither one knows is that fate and magic are conspiring and they can deny the attraction all they want but the end is already written, it’s just a matter of getting there.

17413120 17728915

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Review:

Following on from the first 3 books in the series, I dived into these two books, hoping they wouldn’t continue to let me down after I had enjoyed the first book so much, but not the following ones. I was nicely surprised.

Jinni’s Wish: – A bit of a slow start, but I was soon drawn into Paz and Jinni’s story. The way Hall brought them together, yet managed to keep the readers guessing was brilliant.

I particularly enjoyed the flashbacks through the use of Paz’s painting and the interaction between her and Jinni, as well as between Jinni and Danika.

A solid twist on a tale not as commonly adapted as others.

Hook’s Pan: – This is quite possibly my favourite story of the series (well, a VERY close second to Her Madd Hatter – maybe even a tie). I don’t know why, but the way Hall has written Hook and his story with Trish just captivated me.

Maybe it’s the attraction I have to the TV version of Hook in Once Upon a Time and I pictured him a lot while I was reading, who knows. But, I thought the interaction between he and Trish was perfect. I love a bit of banter between characters who are trying to fight attraction.

I am also extremely happy that there are more books in this series, so once I have some spare money, I will definitely be buying more!

Leave a comment

Filed under Compilation, contemporary, Fantasy, Novella, Paranormal, Review, Romance, Series, Supernatural

Review – A Girl in Paris – Mira Noire

Summary:

“She turned to me; I was shocked at the naked need in her dark eyes. I had only just met her, walked across a street to give a stranger a duffel bag full of clothes. Suddenly I realized she’d thought I could be more, maybe even save her. Nothing I’d ever expected, or wanted, to be for her.”

After she leaves her latest male lover behind, an American finds herself struggling to carry her bags on the streets of Paris. Drawn by the provocative gaze and unrepentant sensuality of a young prostitute not unlike herself, her offer of charity turns into far more than she bargained for. Questioning her sexuality and morality, our anonymous lover surrenders herself to a single night of raw, unadulterated sex in the arms of her first ever female lover. This title contains explicit adult content: f/f, dominance, light exhibitionism, and toy play.

17877335

Review:

My first foray into F/F books, and I have to say, it was a bit better than I expected. As it’s a short story, the ‘action’ begins much sooner than it would in a full length novel, but I was surprised that it never really felt rushed.

While in Paris, two women meet and end up discovering a passion in each other’s bodies. To me, it was a little unbelieveable, but I was able to accept it due to this being a short story rather than a novella or even a full novel where you would get a build up towards their relationship.

This story is pure attraction, and how these two women act upon that attraction. It comes at them from nowhere, and doesn’t evolve into much more, which is fine. I don’t think anyone reading would expect more than the author gives, which is great.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under ARC, Blog Tour, contemporary, Erotica, F/F, Novella, Review, Romance, Short Story

Release Day – Devotion – B. L. Wilde

 

The Seductors Series Vol. 3
Devotion
by B.L. Wilde
Cover Design: Jo Matthews
Genre: Romance/Erotica/Suspense 
Expected Release Date: September 12, 2014

Summary: 

Falling in love is never easy, but when you’re a Seductor who has fallen for your target, it’s impossible.  
Now that Jade has learned the whereabouts of the powercore made by Oliver’s company, her mission is almost over. The chances of being able to stay with him at the end of her contract are slim and she knows that. Would her organization really keep their word? When has a Seductor ever been able to stay with their mark?
When disaster strikes near the end of her assignment, Jade is faced with the biggest decision of her life—she must choose between her heart’s desire and doing the right thing for the sake of the world. Her choice may just be the catalyst that sets her free.
What happens when the truth comes out? Will Oliver be able to let her go this time? Or will their love for each other be enough to finally bring The Seductors down?
One thing is for certain—devotion will seal their fate.

 

***Contains mature content meant only for 18+ years of age.***
Excerpt:
I loved spending time in Macon with Oliver and his family, but I was glad once we got back to New York. I had him all to myself, and as selfish as it sounded, I loved it when we were alone. New York held the most memories for me with him.
“I think your uncle is warming to me,” I mused as we sat eating the dinner that Mrs. Davis had prepared for us. “He actually wished me a safe trip when we left this morning.”
“It’s definitely progress,” Oliver chuckled.  
“Now that we’re back in New York, you need to tell me what you want to do for your birthday. It’s only a few weeks away.”
“Well, we are fucking on my desk at work for sure. You promised me,” he winked, licking his lips. Damn him! He was too sexy for words.  
“You’re sex crazed,” I giggled, shaking my head. “What about going out to dinner somewhere? We could go away for a weekend, too.”
“A dirty weekend away?” I threw my napkin at him. “What?”
“Stop thinking about sex!”
“That’s difficult. I happen to have an incredibly sexy girlfriend that I want to fuck all the time.”
“Oliver!”
“If you think about it, you’re the reason I’m sex crazed. This is your entire fault, Jade.”
“Oh, that’s right—blame it all on me,” I laughed, taking a sip of wine.
“Do you have any idea how happy you make me?”
“No, but I know how happy you make me.”
“I’m not hungry anymore.” Oliver suddenly had that look in his eyes again. The ‘I’m going to rip the clothes from your body and fuck you’ look. Instantly, I had to hold my legs together. It looked like he was going to try a prove a point.  
“You’ve hardly eaten. I hope you’re not coming down with anything,” I replied, innocently.
“I’m not coming down with anything, but I certainly will be going down on something tonight.”
“Oh, God,” I whimpered, choking on my sip of wine.
“All this sex talk is making me horny. I’m going to give you a thirty second head start, then I’m planning on making you cum as many times as I can on my staircase. There are thirty four steps total. I’m thinking that’s at least ten orgasms I’ll be able to give you, maybe more, until I throw you on my bed and slide my cock inside you.” I couldn’t move. I sat there gawking at him. Ten orgasms. I couldn’t handle that!
“Run Jade, I mean it. I’ll start on this table if I have to.” I stood up and ran. My heart was pounding hard in my chest. Why was I running anyway? I wanted Oliver to catch me.
I managed five steps on the staircase before he caught me from behind. “That was a feeble attempt to try and get away. Anyone would think you wanted me to catch you,” he whispered into my ear, sucking on my earlobe as his hands moved to undo the buttons on my jeans. “I’m going to drive you crazy, Beautiful. I hope you’re ready.” I couldn’t answer; his hands had already slipped inside my jeans and I was lost. Oliver began to put pressure on my sex through my panties. Why didn’t he just push my panties to the side? It was so frustrating. “Do you like that, Beautiful? I can feel your panties getting damper. How many pairs have I ruined now?”
“Too many to count,” I panted, gripping the banister for support as he sped up the movement of his hand. “W…What about Mrs. Davis?”
“She’s staying with a friend tonight. We’re all alone.” I could hear his smirk as he planted kisses down my neck. Starting to climb already, I knew my first orgasm was quickly approaching.
“That’s it, Jade, give it up. I want to hear you let it all out.” I came, groaning out a string of nonsensical words, trying to hold myself up as I came undone. “I’ll give you a minute this time to compose yourself and run.”
“Are you being serious?” I gasped, still clutching the stairs. “I can hardly stand!”
“A minute and a half then,” he smirked, tilting his head. “You can manage a few more steps, Jade.” I wasn’t sure I could. “Just put one foot in front of the other.”
“Alright, Mr. Cocky.”
“Interesting choice of words.” I rolled my eyes and began to take a few unsteady steps, but it was difficult when I was still in a state of bliss. “You’re making this too easy,” he chuckled, pulling me so I was facing him. He backed me against the railing, gazing down at my chest. With one swift tug, he pulled my top over my head. “I’ll never get enough of undressing you,” he mused, running his fingertips across the top of my breasts and then into my bra, stroking my aching nipples. While his one hand continued to tease my sensitive skin, his other went south and slid right inside my panties. “Fuck, I got you well and truly worked up, didn’t I?” He ran his fingers through my slick folds, and I had to bite my lip to fight the pleasure. I had no control over myself when it came this man. “Shit, I can’t wait to fuck you. I can feel my cock already leaking at the thought.” 
“Ugh, Oliver, you can’t say stuff like that to me!”
“Is gets you excited. I know you love it when I talk dirty.” He slid his fingers inside me and began another excruciating pace. “Do you know what I’m going to do after this?” he whispered, biting down on my left nipple through my bra. I couldn’t help but cry out—it felt amazing. “I’m going to strip you naked and taste you. You know I love eating you out.” I wasn’t going to survive the night, but if this was how it ended, death by an Oliver orgasm was the way to go. 
Buy Devotion (TSS#3) Now!
Amazon     |  AmazonUK

About B.L. Wilde:

B.L. Wilde is a British author obsessed with many things, including heated love stories. Supported fully by her husband, she can often be found at her desk working on her next project.
Her journey into the world of erotica began when she started writing online stories over three years ago, and she hasn’t looked back since.

Stalk the Author: 

 

Facebook    |     Goodreads    |     Twitter    |     Blog    |     Website
Does this peak your interest?
Learn more about The Seductors Series by reading
Volumes 1 and 2 today!
The Seductors Series Vol. 1
Desire

Summary:

Jade has worked as a Seductor in a secret organization for five years now. Her main job? To earn the trust of her targets and secure the object or information her company was hired to steal—by any means necessary. She’s damn good at it, too.
With five years left on her contract, she is handed an assignment that turns her world upside down.
Oliver Kirkham is the attractive, young CEO of Kirkham Industries, a weapons manufacturing company, and is currently in possession of some very important blueprints—blueprints that could change the way war, as we know it, works. He’s extremely focused and doesn’t have time to date, at least until he comes to the rescue of a shy but very alluring Jade Gibbs.
What happens when one night of passion turns into more? Will Jade allow her feelings for Oliver to get in the way of her mission? Or will she do what she was hired to do and secure the
steal?
***Contains mature content meant only for 18+ years of age.***
Buy Desire (TSS#1) Now! 
Amazon     |     Amazon UK  |   Kobo   |   Barnes and Noble     |     Smashwords 
***Also available in the iBooks Store!***
The Seductors Series Vol. 2
Hunger 

Summary:

When Jade walked out on Oliver six months ago, she left her heart behind. Little did she know her mission was far from over. Given a new mission—to secure a secret nuclear power core—she’s thrown back into his world and has to earn his trust once more. The only problem is that she’s competing directly with another Seductor that she despises, who has already been on the mission for two months. 

Oliver was devastated when he discovered Jade had left him, so he closed himself off to the world, focusing solely on his job. Everything is thrown into chaos when she resurfaces, working
for an old friend of his. 

Will Jade be able to win Oliver back while fighting her jealously that another Seductor might steal the mission from her? Consumed with love, controlled by a hunger she has never known, can she protect her heart a second time around if Oliver takes her back? 
***Contains mature content meant only for 18+ years of age.*** 
Buy Hunger (TSS#2) Now! 
Amazon   |     AmazonUK     |     Barnesand Noble     |     Smashwords
 ***Also available in the iBooks Store!***

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Blitz, contemporary, Erotica, excerpts, New Release, Release Day, Romance, Series

Cover Reveal – The Gates Legacy – Lorenz Font

 

cool TWCS logo

PRESENTS. . .

Re-Release Cover Reveals

for

Hunted

by Lorenz Font

Hunted-Hi-Res-Cover

Release Date: November 20 , 2014

SUMMARY

Hunted-3D-Paperback-eReader

Book 1: Hunted

Deep in the heart of New York City’s netherworld, a horrible disease is ravaging the vampire community. The Vampire Council is on a crusade to obliterate those infected, and Harrow Gates is target Number One. The unwitting source of the plague, he suffers from the same nightmarish symptoms as his victims. The world he’d been thrust into was cold, cruel, and intent on eradicating him, and the legions of afflicted vampires he created with his bite.

A bounty hanging over his head, satisfying his hunger has become an enormous challenge for Harrow. The less he feeds, the more hideous and painful his lesions become. Constantly running for his life and learning new tricks to survive, Harrow is in no position to refuse when Pritchard Tack offers him a unique opportunity.

Pritchard not only gives Harrow a new beginning, but also a purpose and a chance to rectify the chaos he created in the vampire world. However, the multi-billionaire has an agenda of his own.

Jordan is a reluctant new vampire and a woman on a mission. After the demise of her family and her own transformation at the hands of Goran, the ruthless leader of the Vampire Council, her only focus is revenge. Constantly faced with one frustrating dead-end after another, a stroke of luck leads her to an underground facility that she suspects is the lair of the monster for whom she is looking.

Upon learning more about the truth behind the secret bunker, Jordan must fight against her growing feelings of friendship and concern for the facility’s inhabitants. One man in particular threatens to pull her heart away from her sworn mission. There is something behind Harrow’s dark lenses that unsettles the hardened female. Once again, she trembles and hungers for something other than red-stained revenge. Is love strong enough to override her hate-fueled thirst for vengeance?

Tormented

by Lorenz Font

Tormented-Hi-Res-Cover

 

SUMMARY
Book 2: Tormented

Tormented-3D-Paperback-eReaderWithin the Tack Enterprises group of underground fighters, Tor Burns is one of the few non-infected vampires committed to saving his diseased comrades from the vicious clutches of the Vampire Council. He is the meanest, strongest and most impulsive member of the team. Having survived a vicious attack in their underground facility, he now has a new purpose: guard the irresistible daughter of their fallen leader no matter the price. Armed with an abrasive personality and fierce loyalty, Tor approaches this new responsibility with serious determination despite his reservations.

Infected and hunted by the Council, Allison Tack is unable to do as she pleases. A co-heir of the Tack fortune, this beautiful and timid vampire is guarded by those loyal to her father. A walking target wherever she goes, Allison wants to learn how to protect herself, but no one is listening. Sick of being the helpless one in the company of trained fighters around her, Allison vows to prove that she can fight alongside the best of them.

Meanwhile, the harem leader, Melissa, is hell-bent on unraveling any clue about her son Demetrius’ fate. He disappeared without a word, and time has made her desperate. Stepping up her efforts, she seeks the help of Demetrius’ son, Zane. With the additional manpower, Melissa finds the lair of the suspected vampires and wages war against them.

Thrown together by necessity, Tor and Allison can’t continue to deny their attraction to each other. Tor wants to give in to his feelings for her, but old demons resurface. Tormented by a dark secret, Tor must confront the past to prevent losing the best thing that ever happened to him.

A life must be given for a life taken. Will Tor have to sacrifice himself before Allison pays the price?

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

LELU 2

Lorenz Font discovered her love of writing after reading a celebrated novel that inspired one idea after another. She is currently enjoying the buzz from her vampire novels Hunted and Tormented, the first and second book of The Gates Legacy Series, Indivisible Line, a romantic thriller, Feather Light, an erotic romance and Pieces of Broken Time, a military romance.

Lorenz’s perfect day consists of writing and lounging on her garage couch, aka the office, with a glass of her favorite cabernet while listening to her ever-growing music collection. She enjoys dabbling in different genres, with an intense focus on angst and the redemption of flawed characters. Her fascination with romantic twists is a mainstay in all her stories.

Lorenz lives in California with her husband, children, and two demanding dogs. She divides her time between her full-time job and her busy writing schedule.

CONNECT WITH THE AUTHOR

 

TWCS-Cover-Reveal-Banner

1 Comment

Filed under Author to Author, contemporary, Cover Reveal, Fantasy, Paranormal, Re-Release, Supernatural, Suspense, TWCS, Vampires

Review – A Ray of Hope – Jeanne McDonald

Summary:

Micah Cooper, an EMT in New York City, was no stranger to thinking fast and acting faster. His life was a continuous loop of spontaneous decisions. Everything was a matter of life or death in his line of work. He lived for the thrill, and loved the ability to help those in need.

Being the son of a well renowned surgeon, Micah was well educated in the life of a medical professional. He had seen everything, or at least he thought he had. But when the planes crashed into the World Trade Center on September 11, 2001, Micah realized he hadn’t seen it all. In a single moment, he lost his ability to think. Trapped inside the south tower was his wife, Hope.

Hope was Micah’s world, his sunshine, and when the towers collapsed, so did his heart. He watched, along with the world, as the heart of America went down in dust and flames. Through the chaos and devastation, Micah only had one mission, to find Hope.

By his side, through the madness, was his trusted partner and friend, Zachary Pearce. Together, they raced against time and destruction to save Hope. In the midst of tragedy, discouraged that all might be lost, Micah holds on to a ray of hope that his wife will be found.

image

Review:

Everyone can remember where they were when they heard about the 9/11 attacks on the World Trade Centre in New York. I know I do because I was working for a company that dealt with operator calls to countries all over the world, including the US.

I actually finished reading this yesterday, and I had completely lost track of dates, so when I realised what date it is today, this story became even more powerful than it already is.

Micah and Zach – I love those guys. They are real men’s men who love their jobs and their wives. Each relationship is established at the beginning of the story, but through flashbacks we see how these party animals find love and the women who have moulded who they are.

Without giving too much away, their friendship is tested during the awful events at the World Trade Centre as Micah is desperate to find Hope, whilst Zach tries to keep them both safe, and sane.

McDonald made me cry with this book. Sad tears and happy tears ruined my face, but I couldn’t care less. This is a story I could read again and still have the same reaction. She deals with the situation with sensitivity and class. Not once does anything feel forced and gratuitous. I adore this author’s work, and this novella has cemented it.

2 Comments

Filed under Author to Author, contemporary, Novella, Romance, Self Published, Suspense

Review – New Point – Olivia Luck

Summary:

Imagine the worst day of your life. Immerse yourself in the details. How did you feel? Who were you with? What were the consequences?

Recalling my darkest day is as simple as typing a few search terms into a web browser. It only took thirty minutes for me to become the center of a media frenzy that caught the attention of an entire country.

So I hid.

Nine months later and I’m getting better. Moved two hours from home, landed my dream job, and met a delicious new guy.

Healing is that simple, right?

Wrong.

Note: New Point is the start of a standalone series with connected characters, but independent story lines.

image

Review:

I read this book without having looked at the blurb or other reviews on Amazon or Goodreads, so I knew nothing about the story. I’m actually glad I did, because I didn’t have any preconceived notions about the story, considering some of the subject matter.

Zoe’s background is released to us in pieces via flashback, which prolongued the mystery and intrigue as to why she was suffering anxiety. I read the full ‘reveal’ through my fingers and holding my breath. Luck manages to create an atmosphere, in both the flashbacks and the main story, which suck you in from the very first page. When Zoe thinks back to her experiences, her fear and pain absolutely radiate off the page.

From Blake’s interview, right through until the end of the book, I held my breath while reading through my fingers or with my hand in front of my mouth in shock. A book hasn’t kept me guessing right until the end for a very long time.

Another thing Luck does extremely well is creating visuals in the reader’s minds. Her descriptions of landscapes and her characters. I really felt as if I were there in New Point with Zoe. The only character I didn’t enjoy reading was Lacey, who I felt was a bit too cliche compared to all the others.

The entire book is extremely well written (bar a few minor editing errors), which deals with a subject many would be wary of dealing with, but it is does in such a sympathetic and classy way. I will most certainly be reading more in this series.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog Tour, contemporary, Mystery, Review, Romance, Series, Suspense, Thriller