Release Tour – Walking Among the Shadows: Belly of the Beast – Navi’ Robins

 

Walking Among the Shadows: Belly of the Beast
BOOK 2 of Walking Among the Shadows
AUTHOR: Navi’ Robins
Genre: Young Adult/Action Adventure
Shadows beware! A. Storm is coming……

Aiden Storm, a 17 year old high school student has discovered that he and his girlfriend Jasmine are descendants of two ancient supernatural bloodlines that have been at war for thousands of years, But despite the ongoing war between their factions the two teenagers have fallen deeply in love.

Now the two lovers have been thrust into a war that forces them in a direct conflict with their love for each other and duty to their own bloodlines and families. Can their love survive the ongoing conflict or will either of them be forced to choose a side over their love?

 

Thirty miles outside the border of Babylon-1994, 
Bullets whistled through the night at great speeds with violent intention of penetrating flesh and bone as a platoon of Shadows fired their automatic weapons towards Captain Manuel Storm Sr. He’d positioned himself behind a wall of hardened desert rock, preparing himself for a last stand against an enemy determined to make this hot and humid night his last. There weren’t any orders to bark out, no tasks to delegate because there wasn’t anyone else behind this wall. In an attempt to give those he commanded a fighting chance, the Captain orchestrated their successful escape, but in doing so, his own demise. Someone needed to stay behind, holding off these Shadow soldiers long enough for them to reach the rendezvous point for extraction. The Captain didn’t trust anyone else to carry out this suicide mission, not even his second in command and best friend Ricko Martinez.
Ricko, a very capable man with looks that rivaled the actor Denzel Washington and with the body structure of a professional wrestler, was the closest to anyone the captain trusted to stay behind. But the burden of leaving his best friend behind to die was something Manuel couldn’t live with. So he didn’t give anyone the option of accepting this final mission. Ricko, overcome with grief ragefully protested the captain’s decision, forcing five of the team members to restrain and carry him off against his will.
The captain peeked around the wall just in time to discover two Shadows moving through the darkness towards his right flank. He quickly pulled the trigger, dispatching them both with two quick shots. As he took cover he could hear them in the distance; their lifeless bodies falling heavily onto the hot desert floor.
Conserve ammo, conserve ammo. 
Those two words kept running through his head like a popular song on the radio that you initially hate, but after weeks of repetition grow to love.
Left flank, check my left flank, he thought as he willed himself to move closer to the left side of the stone wall in front of him. Manuel was physically and mentally exhausted from having to constantly move and concentrate in the strangling heat. Even without the sun scorching this desert from its throne in the sky, it was still unbelievably hot and the stone wall in front of him gave off a heat that seemed to slowly cook the captain with each passing minute.
Manuel reached the far left side of the wall and pressed himself against it. He grimaced in pain as the heat from the rocks burned his arm. He hesitated for a second; inhaling deeply before sticking his head around the edge of the wall to see if any other Shadows were trying to maneuver on his left flank. The idea of facing death sent his emotions into frenzy, but nothing came close to the guilt of leaving his family behind in this evil world. The images of his two sons and pregnant wife flashed across his mind, causing his heart to shudder in his chest like a car’s engine ready to shut down for the last time.
Glancing from behind the wall he quickly noticed six Shadows moving towards his left, completely exposed, allowing the Captain to aim effectively without wasting ammo. It was an aggressive yet foolish tactic that was an uncharacteristic mistake from his adversaries. But this maneuver wasn’t what alarmed him. What concerned the Captain was if they were sending six to his left, there was a high probability another group of Shadows were also flanking him on the right.
Manuel shook his head and quickly slid to the right side of the wall just in time to catch a couple of Shadows fully morphed; crawling over the top of the wall like two demonic predators. They immediately began hissing and clawing at the Captain with their massive talons, attempting to tear the flesh from his bones. But the top of the wall was too high for them to reach him.
Infuriated, hatred erupted across their disfigured faces that looked like the skin of a dead carcass left in the desert sun; coarse and lifeless. Manuel had fought countless Shadows and sent them all to hell. But no matter how many he’s confronted, their appearance was still terrifying.
Manuel quickly planted two bullets in both their faces and rolled over, reaching the left side of the wall before their evil and lifeless forms slid down to the dirt like dead snakes. He quickly fired towards where he anticipated the other six Shadows were; immediately hearing their frightening screeches of pain filling the night air as his bullets found their targets. The remaining Shadows hiding in the darkness quickly returned fire, hitting the rock next to Manuel’s face. Pieces of the rock flew through the air like shards of glass, cutting the captain under his left eye. He quickly fell back and began moving backwards along the wall towards the two dead Shadows. He frantically began checking them for any weapons or ammo that he could use.
Dammit! Nothing! They were smart to send these two without anything I could use. 
The Shadows were still firing towards the left side of the wall, sending more pieces of rock flying through the air at deadly speeds. Manuel could tell they were closing in on him and it would only be a matter of time before he had no other option but to submit to the reality of death. Looking at his gun he noticed he didn’t have many rounds left or additional clips at his disposal. The next few minutes would be very interesting, but he was determined to make each bullet count. As the gunfire intensified, now on both sides of the wall, Manuel readied himself for his last stand. He tried clearing his thoughts, but it was useless. He did what he had to do, but regretted he had to do it.
He fought with every muscle in his body not to allow himself to despair at the thought of never seeing his loved ones again. He knew his family would not take his passing well and their safety would now be in the hands of Ricko. He prayed that Ricko was up for the challenge because he wasn’t a Baraqu. Ricko was one hundred percent human and as skilled as he was in combat, going up against the Shadows would be a daunting task even for him. But the captain knew he must trust in his best friend, because tonight they had been betrayed and there was only one person who knew of this mission and that was—
Suddenly, a sound like a metal can hitting the ground echoed behind the wall. Manuel didn’t turn to see what had made that sound because he knew he only had time to dive out from behind the wall of desert rock before the heat and metal fragments of the grenade were propelled through the air, tearing his body to pieces. Even though he had moved far enough to avoid getting killed by the shrapnel, the concussive power from the blast flung him through the air; slamming the left side of his body against the edge of the wall and tossing him to the ground like a rag doll. The blast created a dust cloud that seemed to stick to the Shadows’ dark figures as they moved in closer.
Like a saw grinding up against a piece of wood, Manuel could feel his broken ribs scraping against the flesh on his side. The pain was so intense it caused him to cough uncontrollably as he tried to pick his body up from the dirt.
Get up! Get your ass up! This fight isn’t over yet. You still have a few rounds left in this gun and two machetes at your side; you will not die until you use them all! 
The Shadows seeing an opportunity, decided to sweep in for the kill. Five Shadows rushed in through the dust cloud like black cloaked phantoms, moving so fast that they pulled a trail of dust behind them as they glided with talons outstretched, ready to split their enemy in two.
Ignoring the pain of his broken ribs, Manuel sat up and fired at the two Shadows closest to him. The shots rang out with an echo that seemed to enhance the atmosphere of death throughout this dark field of battle. The Shadows screamed, twisting and clawing at the air as the bullets tore into their dark forms, slamming them into the ground. With an amazing resolve few men alive have inside them, the captain managed to get to his feet and started moving forward towards the attacking Shadows. His aim was flawless and his concentration unwavering. He was determined to take out as many of these abominations as his wounded body and limited ammunition would allow.
One, two, three, four shots rang out and four Shadows fell to the dirt as the cloud created by the grenade began to clear, revealing more Shadows whisking through the night trying to be the one to take out this highly skilled and valuable target. While he dispatched one Shadow after another, Manuel kept note of how much ammunition he had left. He knew the Shadows wouldn’t give him time to discover he was empty before they pounced on him. Every step forward caused Manuel more pain as his broken ribs began to cut through his side. The pain after each step made it difficult to keep his balance, but it seemed like an unseen force kept him standing and moving forward, taking down one Shadow after another.
Without warning a Shadow attempted to attack him from behind. Like a well-rehearsed dance routine Manuel spun around, switching positions with the unsuspecting Shadow and ended the deadly ballet with the nozzle of his gun directly below the twisted and deformed chin of his assailant. He pulled the trigger, releasing his final bullet. The Shadow’s face exploded into a black mist of dark matter as its sinister form fell to the ground.
The other Shadows hesitated while watching their comrade die in such a flamboyant way. Manuel wasn’t sure if they were admiring his handiwork or terrified. Either way, he had more tricks and horrible things in store for them. He slowly reached down on either side of him and pulled out his favorite weapons. Two custom machetes made by a very powerful Warlock that once sided with the Baraqu many years ago. Each machete was about two and a half feet long with a leather handle that seemed much older than the steel it held. The blades sparkled as they reflected the glow of the moon that lit up the night sky in this barren desert. Each blade was inscribed with a powerful spell that was like a deadly poison to a Shadow. Death by these machetes was painful and the legend of their death count was well known to everyone fighting this war between the Shadows and the Baraqu.
At the sight of these two legendary blades the Shadows slowly backed away from Manuel. None of them wanted to be the first to feel the sting of the cut, the deep hellish pain of the poison infecting their dark bodies. The captain smiled. He could see the fear in the hollow void where their eyes should be. But he also knew that even though they feared the blades he held tightly in his hands, eventually one of these abominations would get the best of him. But until then, he aimed to become the nightmare of nightmares. His final thoughts before readying himself were of his two sons, his wife Alexia, and the unborn child he would never meet. He longed to see them and suffered at the thought of never holding them in his arms again. But there was no sense in feeling regret. He was alone in this desert facing down a multitude of enemies.
This is going to be a wonderful death. 
Without fear and forgetting the pain of his injuries; Manuel Storm charged into the ranks of the Shadows who stood before him. Disappearing into a cloud of dark matter…
Bestselling author Navi’ Robins was born in Chicago, IL and comes from a family as diverse as the characters in his novels. At the young age of 10 his family relocated to the West African country of Liberia and while living abroad for 7 years he found and nourished his immersive imagination. Learning and living with different cultures and languages gave Navi’ a unique prospective on life and self expression that can be experienced while reading one of his novels.
After several years at attempting to complete a novel; in 2012 Navi’ was able to complete his first novel entitled Walking Among the Shadows: Awakening, which is the first book in a planned 7 book series. Walking Among the Shadows: Awakening was officially published in May of 2013 to rave reviews with a small yet dedicated following. Wanting to push himself to write in different genres Navi’ Robins pinned 3 short stories in another series entitled Article 88: Jericho’s Revenge. On October 23rd 2014 Navi’ Robins released a revised edition of his first novel Walking Among the Shadows: Awakening debuting at # 18 in the top 100 bestsellers in the Thriller/Paranormal genre. Since then Awakening has remained a top 100 bestseller on Amazon.com and peaked at #4 in March 2015. On March 24th 2015 Navi’ Robins released his first romance novel Tragedy, Lust & Destiny to rave reviews from book bloggers and readers alike becoming an Amazon.com bestseller two days after its release.
twitteramazongoodreadsfacebook

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Action, Adventure, Blog Tour, excerpts, New Release, Release Day, Series, YA

Release Day – The Complete Divine Trilogy – R. E. Hargrave

Now that the 2015 Golden Flogger Award Winners have been announced, I can move forward with offering all three novels of The Divine Trilogy as one complete instalment! I’m super excited to be able to do this for the readers who have been with me from the beginning and the new ones who’ve yet to meet Master Jayden and his Irish lass, Catherine.Enter a world where pleasure and pain are one . . .
when in the hands of a skilled Master.

 
Cover Designed by J.C. Clarke of The Graphics Shed
Release Date: August 2015
Genre: BDSM Erotic Romance
Length: Approximately 255k words / 754 pages Trade Paperback
 
Summary
An erotic read meant for adults, The Divine Trilogy is not your typical romance.
When you first meet Catherine and Jayden they aren’t looking for love at all. Catherine O’Chancey is a young submissive whose second Dom turned out to be an abusive fake. This is the story of her subsequent recovery and reentry into the BDSM lifestyle with the help of a new Dominant, Jayden Masterson. Come with me, and I’ll take you on the journey alongside Catherine and Jayden while their bond grows and deepens. It’ll be sexy and intense, but never fear, you get to be there to see the tender side of her new Dom as he helps her through her past tragedies.
The Divine Trilogy offers a different view of the BDSM world. 
One that will enlighten readers and show them that those who live this Lifestyle often do so because it is a deep-seated need within their psyche, something that can’t be ignored. And that need is okay because, when practiced properly, BDSM is all about being Safe, Sane, and Consensual. Find within the pages a sampling of the different dynamics which can occur amongst kinksters. Everything from hardcore pain sluts to docile “littles” who want to be pampered and coddled, but the important thing to remember is that everyone has a place of acceptance, without judgement, in this Lifestyle.
Time and again reviewers have said they couldn’t put this book down . . . even when they don’t usually read this genre.
 
ADD it on GOODREADS
“Never has a trilogy made me feel like it has come full circle. As much as I didn’t want the story to end, when it did, it left me feeling complete and not lacking for anything. It was hard to say goodbye to my new friends but their story will stay with me.”
~ Goodreads Reviewer
“How do you put into words the love that has grown as we watched Jayden and Erin start out as broken souls and evolve into the people they become in this book Surreal? The author has proven that with the right person, love and acceptance, you can bloom into the person you were meant to be all along and soar to heights that not even you could dream possible.”
~ Tbird, Beyond the Valley of the Books
“Overall this trilogy was amazing and is the perfect trilogy for fans of BDSM romance. The theme was well researched and RE Hargrave absolutely nailed it.”
~ Kirsty, Sarah and Kirsty’s Book Reviews
“Brilliantly written, and with wonderful character development, The Divine Series is simply one of the best I’ve had the privilege of reading. Surreal, the last in the series, is the icing on this most delicious, most decadent of cakes. Not only are the scenes unique as well as sizzling, Hargrave gives us the right balance between heat and passion and an absorbing storyline, one never detracting from the other.”
~ L.J. Harris, author of Just Like Pulling Teeth
 
BUY LINKS
THIS IS YOUR BEST DEAL!!!
Separately, these books would total $11.97 on Kindle or $54.49 for all three paperbacks. By condensing them into one volume, I’m able to offer you the full Trilogy at a reduced price.
Amazon Paperback $24.99 ~ Coming Soon
 
Follow R.E. Hargrave on Facebook or Twitter
 
 

2 Comments

Filed under Author to Author, Book Blitz, contemporary, Erotica, New Release, News, Promo, Release Day, Romance

Review – Tribulations and Truths – L. A. Cotton

Summary:

When Ana revealed her suspicions to Jackson about the circumstances surrounding his father’s death, she never expected it to be the catalyst for a series of events that could change everything. It was supposed to save him, not push him away. But now Ana is left watching the person she loves more than anything, lose himself to vengeance.

Jackson has spent most of his life loyal to the man he calls Uncle. But since learning that Marcus Donohue might have been responsible for the death of his father, Jackson is consumed with the need for revenge. Even if it means hurting the people he loves, and going against everything he believes in, to uncover what happened.

Will the truth finally set Jackson free or will it ruin his last chance at happiness with Ana… and a life out from under the shadows of the Donohues?

Tribulations will be overcome, truths will be revealed. Welcome to Chastity Falls.

25728185

Review:

Silver Stars 4

Thanks to my own writing, my reading of this ARC has been disrupted, but I’ve finally been able to sit down for a couple of hours and get through it.

While it is a fantastic ending to Jackson and Ana’s story in Chastity Falls, I have to admit that I struggled a little bit to get into it at first. I can’t put my finger on what the problem was, but once I got past it, I whizzed through the story, eating up every word.

Leaving off from book two, Salvation and Secrets, T&T gets us back into the action. Jackson and Ana have moved away from The Fallen and Marcus Donohue a little by getting their own place, but things are far from over. Jackson is hell bent on finding out the truth about his father’s death, and to be honest, I don’t blame him one bit.

This book, in my opinion, was the more intense out of the three in that there was a lot more tension between the characters, not just Jackson and Ana, yet it was lacking the “Oh my God, there goes my heart” gut-wrenching moments that the first two in the series had. This isn’t a bad thing because it’s the series coming to a close, well for these two characters anyway, and it can’t all be “let me rip my heart out and sob myself to sleep” as it’s tying up all the loose ends that need to be dealt with.

Speaking of all these loose ends, Cotton ties them up brilliantly. Truths are indeed revealed and all the tribulations our characters are dealt are overcome, yet I have to admit, not always in the way I expected. She still managed to keep me guessing in places, especially when I didn’t expect it. Even the supporting cast of characters had their ‘issues’ dealt with. . . except Braiden. There’s a little teaser about him that excites me.

I have loved the journey Cotton has taking us on with Ana and Jackson in Chastity Falls, and I can’t wait to see where else she can take this series – if she does with more full novels. There is so much more she can explore with it and the characters involved.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under ARC, contemporary, Favourites, NA, New Release, Review, Romance, Series

Promo Tour – My First Travel Books – Anna Othitis

Ready to send the kids back to school? Want to give them a head start?
Purchase a set of…
MY FIRST TRAVEL BOOKS
…and give them an “Education with a world of possibilities”.
Are you ready to take to the skies? Then welcome to Angelic Airlines! Come join the adventures of Captain Frankie and the Angelic Airlines flying angel as they travel across the world to some of the most popular, entertaining, and educational places in the world. Captain Frankie is waiting for you to book your ticket, safely stow your bags, and open your eyes to the beautiful places created for all of us to visit in My First Travel Book.
bookcollage1

 

 

81Jc3k2wnWL._SL1500_

Anna Othitis lived and was raised in the beautiful land and country of Zimbabwe, Africa (home will always be home. She left all of her life long memories, endless charity work and good people behind vowing that she will continue supporting the needy children in her land Zimbabwe, Africa and beyond. After traveling long and short distances from the East coast to the West coast twice she and her family eventually found their sense of belonging and final settling destination in New Jersey, USA.

Her husband George, sons Johnny, Elia and Frankie encouraged her to write her first children’s book titled “My First Travel Book”, inspired by Frankie (Captain Frankie), who is graduating from his Masters degree in Aeronautical Science and beginning his career as a professional pilot. Anna’s favorite saying is “Be Bold Be Brave”.
She was inspired to write her children’s books with a vision to link up the children Africa and of the world on Angelic Airlines to so many beautiful places of interest and popularity on our wonderful planet Earth with all its beautiful some natural and some man made creations and resources. One of the beautiful natural wonders featured in her books is in her birth land of Zimbabwe “The Mighty Victoria Falls” All of her books educate our children and widen their scope of interest in the amazing surroundings, creations and nature to appreciate and look after our environment for many generations still to come.

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog Tour, Children, Children's Books, excerpts, Promo

Promo Post – M. B. Feeney

MB Feeney

AUTHOR OF 4 BOOKS AND 1 NOVELLA.
GENRES RANGE FROM MILITARY FICTION TO CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE
4.6 STAR RATING ON AMAZON
4.6 RATING ON GOODREADS

 Original Publication Date: Oct 29, 2013

An anthology of short stories by M. B. Feeney
The world is filled with people destined to help and to serve. Doctors, nurses, police, and firefighters—each and every day, these special people work to help others in times of need. Often, this means putting their own lives at risk in order to do their jobs. They give of themselves to benefit society, and they do it without any expectation of thanks.
And then there is the military…
These are the men and women who don’t head home to their families and safe homes to relax at the end of a shift. They are on the front lines, far from home and often fighting someone else’s battles because it is the right thing to do. Military families struggle to cope with the constant worry and the long periods of separation, staying strong to support those who serve in everything they do, and often are left to pick up the pieces when the highest price is paid.
Servicemen and women are heroes in the purest sense of the word. Even when the world’s gone mad and their hearts are breaking, one thing remains unchanged.
Billy Skinner
19 August 2012
London

20123639
Pte Jonno Cooper
Operation HERRICK
BFPO 7721234567

Hey Shit Face,

Jonno, my man! Got a wicked tan yet? Or is it one of those ‘White Van Man’ tans: face and below the t-shirt sleeves only? I’m not ashamed to brag; I am golden brown, and it’s driving the ladies wild! Wild, I tell you! I think I may be getting pretty lucky this summer. Don’t you just wish you were me? Well, more than usual.

In some ways, I wish we could switch places. Being a soldier was all I ever wanted to do, and my own body betrayed me. We were supposed to do the Army thing together, but my bloody asthma soon put a stop to that. That doesn’t mean I’m not proud of you, ‘cause I am, more than I’ve ever been proud of anyone. Well, let’s face it; no-one’s ever given me reason to be. I guess that’s one of the reasons I wanted to sign up. I wanted people to be proud of me for once.

Crap! Hels warned me that writing this letter would be like going to see a shrink. She told me that now you aren’t around to take the piss, it makes it easier to write the words. I swear, if you take the piss when you get back, I will rearrange your face for you. It’s not that I’m ashamed to be writing what I just did, I would just rather you didn’t use it as ammo against me when we’re out on the lash, mate.

Speaking of being out on the town, a bunch of us, including Stace, were in Leicester Square for Jim’s birthday. The lads decided that he needed to go on a ‘pull a pig’ night to see how many mingers he could cop off with. He managed to pull some right howlers, but then he met Emily. He sat with her all night ignoring the rest of us. They’ve been inseparable for the last three weeks. I must admit, I felt like an utter shit after joining in with the lads. I met her yesterday, and she’s alright. I don’t know how she puts up with him, but to each their own, I guess.

I assume Stacey told you about Suzi’s birthday being a total wash out. I felt sorry for her; she’d been planning it for ages. Why she wanted a garden party is beyond me, but it was her day, I guess. Shame the heavens opened the night before and carried on for three days straight. We ended up down the pub. I’ve never seen that girl so drunk in my life. Stacey had to sit up with her all night in case she threw up in her sleep. She’s a good ‘un, your missus. I promise she’s doing okay, mate.

We were all worried about her at first but your letters are really helping her and she’s been spending a lot of time with Suzi, too. As much as the girl bugs me—no, not ‘cause we shagged that one time—she’s been a good friend for Stace.

It’s too quiet without you, you loudmouth toerag. I’m still struggling to get used to not calling you when I see something funny, or you not being with us on a night out. I’m so used to having you backing me and my mouth up, that I’m getting myself into a bit of trouble. You need get your arse home so you can start talking me out of shit again because I refuse to think before I speak. It’s just not my style.

Hurry back. We need to go drinking.
Love you, mate, Billy.
Original Publication Date: Dec 10, 2014
Disheartened about not being able to find “Mr. Right” on the London dating scene, best friends Jodie Lynch and Louise Hewson create a blog to not only document their disastrous dates with the numerous “Mr. Wrongs” and “Mr. Okay-for-nows” but also to help those going through the same experiences and to see where they’re going wrong. How will they deal with everything the dating scene has to throw at them — planned or otherwise?
Conversation Two:
Me: *looks at his sticker* “Hi, John.”
John: *mumbles* “Hi.”
M: “So, tell me about yourself . . .”
J: “Um . . . I’m thirty, I work in the city . . .” *takes nervous sip from his bottle of poncy beer*
M: “That’s . . . er . . . nice.” *gulp* “So, you live local?”
J: “Not too far. Me and mum co-own a house about ten minutes away.” *alarm bells*
M: “Oh . . . that’s great.”
J: “Er . . . so, what do you do for a living?”
M: “I’m a legal secretary.” *tumbleweeds*
At this point I’d given up the will to live and knocked back almost a whole large glass of wine. We sat in silence until the bell rang again.

 

 

 Original Publication Date: Feb 18, 2015
There’s something about that one person we date in our teens but never become intimate with. Why does a sexless relationship render us unable to stop carrying that person, the what if, with us into our adult life?
For Heidi Johnson, Shane Hughes is her “one that got away.” Through the years, he has stayed in the back of her mind while she became an adult, a mother, and her own person. Meanwhile, Shane has lived a life of regret that he let Heidi go for the wrong reasons: fear and a misguided sense of not wanting to hurt either of them.
When they reconnect online, the memories they’ve tried to suppress over the years return, reigniting the feelings never explored ‘back in the day.’ Will a school reunion in their home town of London, surrounded by old school friends, help the pair address the questions the years apart left unanswered? Or will they still be left with wanting more?
I scrambled to get my thoughts straight, wishing I’d thought this meeting through better.
“Sorry.” I apologised again, bringing a small smile to her face. “I thought I had what I wanted to say clear in my mind, but the moment you walked in, it all went to shit.”
“Don’t worry about it. This is your rodeo, take your time.” I glanced at my phone. There was still a decent amount of time to catch my train.
“Thanks.” I took another deep breath to steady my nerves. “I know we spoke last night, after. . .” I trailed off, not sure how to phrase my words.
“We had a rampant fuck in a dark alley?” Heidi supplied, making me laugh.
“If you want to put it that way, fine by me.” My face began to ache from my grin, but I didn’t care. I was finally at ease and knew what I wanted to say and how to say it. “I wanted you to know that I didn’t turn up just looking to get in your knickers last night. I know I’ve flirted, some of it got pretty hardcore, but I never expected anything.”
“Look, Shane. Yeah, the flirting online got pretty intense, but if I hadn’t wanted it to continue, you know me well enough to know I’d have put a stop to it. I did go to the reunion with a purpose. I wanted to remind you exactly what you’d let go. It makes me sound big-headed and full of myself, but it made me feel good. Like you, I never even considered for one moment that we’d end up in that alley, but we did.” She paused to take a sip of her coffee.
I watched her intently, blown away by her frankness. This woman never ceased to amaze me, or make me regret my rash decision fifteen years prior.
“As I said last night, it shouldn’t have happened, but I won’t regret it. It made us both feel fantastic, and if need be, has given us some closure.”
Did I want closure? I’d told her last night that I left wanted to know how it would feel to make love to her and I hadn’t lied. Somewhere in the back of my mind, I must have thought that us having sex would, as Heidi mentioned, give us a closure on our unresolved history, but it hadn’t.
“It hasn’t for me.” I had promised myself to be open and honest with her before we parted ways once again. She maintained eye contact even though her skin was flushed with a blush that spread from her throat to her cheeks.
“Me either.”
Original Publication Date: May 24, 2015
Born and bred in the UK, Holly is getting the chance of a lifetime—six weeks abroad. The Kings, a host family in the US, have invited her to stay with them and get a chance to experience life as an American. When she discovers that the King family includes two teenage boys, will she be glad she came or ready to hightail it back across the pond?
April 2012
Dear Diary,
You know in the movies, when a girl is met off her flight by a hot guy holding up a sign with her name on it? Well, only I could miss it when it actually happens to me. That’ll teach me to look at my iPod when I walk into arrivals. There I was, the last one left waiting, feeling a bit lost when this guy taps me on the shoulder. He was fucking HUGE! I nearly peed myself and ran away—until I saw the sign in his hands. Yeah, I’m an idiot.
So . . . Tyler King . . . is fucking BEAUTIFUL! There is simply no other way to describe him. He’s gorgeous, in that big, brawny rugby player kind of way. His hair glows like a bloody neon sign saying “Hey girls, look at me” it’s so pale. I’ve never actually seen anyone with white-blond hair outside of a magazine before. Then there are his eyes . . . My knees may have actually weakened slightly. They were beautifully wide and ice blue, almost colourless, but not in a creepy way. When he looked at me it was like he could see right into my soul. Urgh, corny much?
He grabbed my case as if it were lighter than paper, while laughing at me. His voice was all deep and rumbly. I have to admit, my girly bits tingled a little.
Maybe I can make the most of these six weeks.
Sitting in his beast of a car was kind of awkward. He chatted away to me, mainly taking the piss out of my accent and my height. He actually called me dinky! The cheek of it. Then he told me all about the school I’ll be going to, giving me the lowdown on all the teachers and stuff like that. I really didn’t know what to say without sounding like a total airhead. Eventually I stopped even trying to respond to him and spent the rest of the drive gazing at him sneakily out of the corner of my eye while he bopped his head to a song I’ve never heard of.
We arrived at his huge house. When I say huge, I mean it was like a fucking palace, especially compared to our crappy three bedrooms back home. The King house is all white and postcard worthy. The inside is just as amazing, like something out of that American makeover show where they rebuild houses from scratch, and I cry every single time I watch it.

 

Original Publication Date: July 1, 2015
Ava Jones has settled for a life that she’s not sure she wants anymore, but won’t admit it. Her best friend, Erica Davidson talks her into taking a break on the Isle of Wight. Her days on the island are spent thinking things through, and arguing with Morgan whom she hates on principal.
Is it so wrong for her to want a life that follows the script of a honest to God romance film?
We tried for a couple of years to have children, but it never happened. After many serious discussions, we decided to give up on the idea altogether. That was when we bought our first fur baby: a beautiful Collie cross called Rhea. She was our little girl, and we both doted on her. We assuaged our guilt over our mutual neglect by caring for Rhea, devoting our attention to another living being rather than to each other. The puppies, Remus and Romulus, soon joined her, and our “family” was complete.
For as long as I’d known him, Marcus had played Sunday League football, which was followed by an afternoon with his teammates at the very pub I was now approaching. Coupled with training one evening a week, his evenings out gave me more than enough time to spend with Erica or at home with the dogs.
“Have you thought any more about that holiday I mentioned?” Erica asked while we claimed our usual table. Our customary bottle of red wine was already ready and waiting for us.
“I have . . .” My words drifted away when I thought back to her idea of a girlie getaway on the Isle of Wight. Just as its name suggested, the top-class Lakeside Hotel with attached spa was located right next to a beautiful lake. Bliss.
“And? Why the hesitation?” Erica pushed like she always did, her blue eyes flashing once more as she looked into my brown ones.
The idea of a real getaway caused the blonde hairs on the back of my neck stand on end, but I tried to rein my excitement in. “I don’t know. It sounds amazing, and Lord knows I could do with some time away.”
“Do it, then.”
I knew I had enough holiday time available at work. Screw it.
“Let’s do it.”
Amazon US ~ Amazon UK
Amazon CA

 

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

 

6578767M. B. Feeney is an army brat who finally settled down in Birmingham, UK with her other half, two kids and a dog. Currently at university studying for her BA (Hons) in primary teaching, she procrastinates on her assignments by listening to music of all genres and trying to get ‘just one more paragraph’ written on whichever WIP is open. She is also a serious doodler and chocoholic. Writing has been her one true love ever since she could spell, and publishing is the final culmination of her hard work and ambition.

Her publishing career began with two novellas, and she currently has multiple projects under way whilst Honour, a compilation of her own military based shorts, was released in November 2013 and her short novel, The One That Got Away was released February 2015. Always having something on the go can often lead to block which eventually gets dissolved by good music and an even better book.

Her main reason for writing is to not only give her readers enjoyment, but also to create a story and characters that stay with readers long after the book is finished, and possibly make someone stop and think “what if…”

facebook  Twitter  goodreads  amazon  blogALL BOOK COVERS CREATED BY 
THE GRAPHICS SHED

Leave a comment

Filed under British, Chick Lit, contemporary, excerpts, Indie, Mixed Genre, News, Novella, Promo, Romance, Short Story, YA

Author Interview – JC Clarke

AUTHOR INTERVIEW – MAGIC OF BOOKS PROMOTIONS

 JC Clarke

An author? Yeah, well I’m getting there, hopefully. 

I’m not really one for blabbing about myself, but I can give you a few starters, if you’re interested.
I’m a mum of four kids, two girls and two boys and I’m married to a wonderful man who puts up with my crap.
We live in an area near Southampton (UK) called the New Forest, which is very beautiful. There’s ponies, donkeys and wild deer and cattle all over the place, so it makes it very interesting living here at times.
I design for a living, but I am self taught, so I have a long way to go.
I’m a very down to earth thirty something year old and yeah, I dabble with writing.
Looking for ways to stalk me…hehe…

 

Tell the readers a little about you.
I’m a rather sarcastic and slightly insane woman of thirty (ish) and I totally blame my four kids (and hubby) for my mentality lol. I live in the south of England in a place called The New Forest and I’m not too far from where the Titanic was built. I used to be a stay at home mum, but now I’m a stay at home mum who runs her own graphics design and swag business.
What genre you mostly write in and why?
I’m happy to write any genre that appeals to me. The only genre I can’t write (or read for that matter) is horror/gore. Oh, and I won’t write anything involving dino or tentacle porn. lol
Tell us your latest news?
With the kids going back to school soon (does a happy dance) I will really be focusing my time in pushing my business forward and taking on a lot more work. I’ll hopefully be writing more, too.
Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?
Self confidence. I have zero amounts of it. Not just in my writing, but in my designs, too. I always find when writing, that I write for myself, so maybe people won’t like what I put onto paper. Will they hate it, is it too fast paced etc . . ?
What is your least favorite part of the writing process?
Fleshing out the storyline, adding descriptions etc . . . I love writing dialogue, but really struggle at descriptions. It’s all in my head, but getting it down on paper can be tough.
Describe your writing style in ten words or less.
Ooo, that’s hard! I cover so many genres . . . Eclectic, sarcastic, random . . .
Is there a message in any of your novels that you want readers to grasp?
With ‘Pain’, the content is pretty self explanatory. It’s all about a girl who’s fed up with the crap in romance novels these days. With The Northern Gate, although I don’t see it as a religious story, at it’s core, it’s about who mankind has twisted religion to suit their own needs, wants and desires.
What are your current projects?
I have The Eastern Shore ready for editing and I’m writing Carpe Diem (the second part to Pain) at the moment. Those are my big ones. I have a few smaller novella stories to tweak before they go into editing, too.

Can you share a little of your current work with us?
I have a few on the go, like always. The Eastern Shore is book 2 to The Northern Gate. It follows Tabitha now that she’s with Nathan and they’re not on Earth any more. It’s fun filled, but has some very serious points to it.
Carpe Diem is book 2 to Pain. This story picks up where Pain left off. It centres around Princess and her Prick-a-Doodle-Doo as they find a balance to work, they relationship and other things . . . as well as the blog posts that readers have loved so much.
Are there misconceptions that people have about your book?  If so, explain.
The Edelyn Legacy (The northern Gate etc . . . ) is built on misconceptions. Man’s idea of religion, twisting it to suit his way of thinking, to suit his way of life etc . . . Religion, at its core, is nothing like how it was first intended. I’ve always debated several aspects of religion, especially with my mother and although I’ve been baptized into the Mormon faith (still Christian), I’ve always questioned everything about any faith. Some things make perfect sense to me, others really, really, don’t.
If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?
Not really. Pain was very blunt and too the point. The second book should be out soon, hopefully, and then book three. After I’ve written them all, then maybe I’ll end up kicking myself about leaving things out etc . . .

1 Comment

Filed under Author Interview, British, Favourites, Guest Post, Mixed Genre, News, Promo

Release Blitz – An Honest Mistake – L. Grubb

~* RELEASE BLITZ *~
Title: An Honest Mistake
Series: Crusaders MC #1
Author: L. Grubb
Cover Designer: Clarissa Wild – www.boomingcovers.blogspot.com
Release Date: August 20th, 2015
Amazon Romantic Erotica BEST SELLER
Kobo Romance BEST SELLER
Goodreads:
Synopsis:
Ever since Alexis Newman was young, she knew her path in life, but to get to the top you have to start from the bottom. With no man in her life, she sets out with her best friend to dance her frustrations away.
Catching the eye of the crusaders MC resident assassin, was definitely not in her life plans.
Cobra is not the type of alpha you read about, he’s not romantic, he doesn’t date, he doesn’t care. His life is all about protecting his brothers, doing whatever necessary. That all changes when he spots her across the club. She sparks something in him. Ice cold Cobra starts wondering whether he can have a happily ever after but at what cost?
Setting his sight on love was not his life plan.
With war brewing between the crusaders and their rivals the hell riders, there is danger lurking around every corner. Will Cobra bring Alexis to the dark side? Or walk away forever?
Will Alexis give up her perfect life plan for an unknown future?
Decision time. Head or heart? Life, love or death?
Buy Links!
Excerpt:
Cobra’s hands work their way up my legs, making sensuous strokes on their travels. Goose bumps rise on my skin, sending shivers down my spine.
Before I know it, he cups between my legs, roughly, and moving his body closer, almost completely covering me. His plump pink lips crash to mine, forcing my head back into the recliner. Opening my mouth to let him in, he forcefully removed his sweats down my jelly like legs throwing them somewhere behind him. Not breaking from the mind blowing kiss, he rips my panties and tosses them toward the pants.
Finally, not that I was complaining, his lips leave mine. He kisses and nips his way down my body, leaving me writhing around in frustration. Fuck. Shit. Crap. Holy motherfucking cow. I think I’ve just died and gone to heaven. He’s sucking hard on my clit, baring his teeth every now and then. The warmth of my juices flowing freely, causing another shiver to race through me.
I moan shamelessly, gripping hard to the armrests. “More, Cobra. More, please,” I say in breath of air.
Author Bio:
 
Lucii is a your typical British girl, hates the sun and hibernates when summer arrives! She lives at home with her 3 year old daughter, where they spend the day watching Frozen and playing playdoh.
She started off as a regular person, job, home life, health issues and a love of reading. After reading the Fifty shade phenomenon, she went onto social media to seek other authors writing the same or similar genres. She entered a world she didn’t know existed and went to open a successful blog.
Inspiring dreams took a back burner, while she learned the book community and met a bunch of amazing authors and readers alike.
A year later she decided to start writing, hoping against hope that her friends and fellow readers will like what she brings to the table.
Author Links:
COMING SOON
The Last Betrayal (Crusaders MC #2)
Goodreads:
Synopsis:
Prologue.
I was unglued. Completely unhinged to the point of flipping everyone off and saying fuck this shit, packing my stuff and riding across the country where no-one can find me.
My heart feels like it’s bleeding wrong, pumping blood in the wrong direction. Cracked and shattered, it would take a lifetime to repair.
I may have known Lauren just a few months but she flew in, wreaking havoc with her bubbly persona, latching onto me like I was her Goddamn lifeline.
It was all fucking crap. It was just a bit of fun for her, she told everyone, wasn’t ready to settle down with the white picket fence and 2.5 kids. Did I ask for that shit? Hell to the fucking no. Never once did I mention I wanted all that. I just wanted her, as she was, but mine; only mine.
She broke me. Big bad biker dude and she fucking broke me.
My name’s Champ and it’s my turn to fucking talk.

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Blitz, British, contemporary, Erotica, excerpts, MC, New Release, News, Release Day, Romance

Release Day – Tribulations and Truths – L. A. Cotton

 

 photo Release Banner_zpsbb0m2tq2.jpg

 photo Cover No background_zpscxvgqyo9.png

Title: Tribulation and Truths (Chastity Falls Series Book 3)

Author: L.A. Cotton

Genre: NA romantic suspense

Release Date: August 20th

 photo Synopsis_zpsojf4jd4c.jpg

When Ana revealed her suspicions to Jackson about the circumstances surrounding his father’s death, she never expected it to be the catalyst for a series of events that could change everything. It was supposed to save him, not push him away. But now Ana is left watching the person she loves more than anything, lose himself to vengeance.

Jackson has spent most of his life loyal to the man he calls Uncle. But since learning that Marcus Donohue might have been responsible for the death of his father, Jackson is consumed with the need for revenge. Even if it means hurting the people he loves, and going against everything he believes in, to uncover what happened.

Will the truth finally set Jackson free or will it ruin his last chance at happiness with Ana… and a life out from under the shadows of the Donohues?

Tribulations will be overcome, truths will be revealed. Welcome to Chastity Falls.

 photo Teasers_zpsgu4ixmde.jpg

 photo Excerpt_zpsa5htxexx.jpg

 

“It’s my best shot. Only one of us is walking away from this and right now my upper hand is that Marcus thinks it will be him.”

Dennis stepped off the cage and blew out a long breath. “She doesn’t know, does she?”

“No. It’s for the best. Ana thinks we’re planning how we move forward on this together.”

Over the last couple of weeks, the pieces of the puzzle had slowly been slotting into place, and more and more I was realizing it was something set into motion a long time ago.

“If shit goes south, I need to know you’ll protect her. Even if it means getting her out of Chastity Falls. She’d never leave if I asked her to, she’s stubborn and she thinks we’re in this together.”

I hated lying to Ana, but it was better for her to draw her own conclusions than for me to admit that only one of us could walk away from this—Marcus or me. It would crush her. I couldn’t do it to her. To us.

“You know I will, but does it have to go down like this?” Dennis’ Adam’s apple bobbed and the desperation in his voice caught me off guard. “Is there no other way? Maybe we could go to someone for help?”

Scrubbing a hand through my hair I leaned back against the lockers and said, “This is the only way. We both know it. This is exactly the way Marcus planned it.”

The door swung open and the rest of the team filed in. I threw Dennis a look that I hope conveyed my gratitude.

I owed him my life.

I just hoped I didn’t have to pay up.

 photo Trailer Banner_zps6bn2a0dd.jpg

https://s3.amazonaws.com/embed.animoto.com/play.html?w=swf/production/vp1&e=1438547852&f=Uo6PjHQ4kYuiJca0R1w0LA&d=0&m=a&r=360p&volume=100&start_res=360p&i=m&asset_domain=s3-p.animoto.com&animoto_domain=animoto.com&options=

 photo Playlist Banner_zps1rgwrajz.jpg

 photo Buy Links_zpsgu2bzkuj.jpg

Amazon | Kobo | Nook | iBooks

 photo Other Books in Series_zpspaghovwu.jpg


 photo Release20Day20Sale_zpsmn1d8pbu.jpg


Loyalty and Lies (Chastity Falls Book 1)


Salvation and Secrets (Chastity Falls Book 2)


Tribulation and Truths (Chastity Falls Book 3)


Amazon


Amazon


Amazon | Kobo | Nook | iBooks

 

 photo About The Author_zpsexg1j2ls.jpg


 photo AuthorPic1_zps35d7053b.png
Swoon worthy and heart stopping New Adult Romance.
L.A is author of the Fate’s Love Series and Chastity Falls Series. Home is a small town in the middle of England where she currently juggles being a full-time mum to two little people with writing. In her spare time (and when she’s not camped out in front of the laptop) you’ll most likely find L. A immersed in a book, escaping the chaos that is life.

You can connect with her at:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



Leave a comment

Filed under Book Blitz, contemporary, excerpts, NA, New Release, Promo, Release Day, Romance, Sale, Series

Review – Love and Always – Sophie Jackson

Summary:

Orange Is the New Black meets Jennifer Probst’s New York Timesbestselling Marriage to a Billionaire trilogy, in this e-novella of love and redemption in the sensational A Pound of Flesh series.

When prison tutor Kat Lane met arrogant inmate Wesley Carter in A Pound of Flesh, it was hate at first sight. Carter’s quick wit and reputation for being as dangerous as he was handsome kept her at a distance. But as they grew to know each other as teacher and student in the New York prison, Kat found there was much more to Carter than she thought.

In Love and Always, Kat and Carter’s story continues as they share the news of their engagement—which doesn’t go over well with Kat’s mother. On top of it all, Carter has a new role as CEO of WCS Communications, which adds more pressure to his new life outside prison. Trying to juggle family, a billion dollar business, and Carter’s best friend Max’s rehab stint doesn’t leave much time for the happy couple to enjoy each other. How will Kat and Carter handle the pressures of marriage, family, and work—and keep the passion alive through it all?

138733

Review:

Silver Stars 4

I made no secret of how much I adored Pound of Flesh, so when I saw that Sophie was releasing this novella as an accompaniment to the series, I pre ordered that bad boy as fast as my fingers would click. Then, 1st August arrives and it lands on my kindle, but I couldn’t read it straight away. When I did eventually got round to it, I was sucked straight back into the world of Kat and Carter.

I have to admit, it didn’t hold my attention as much as Pound of Flesh did because, while it was amazing to spend more time with these characters, it felt as if it were an extension. The story, revolving around a second Christmas together – this time in their own home – would not have been out of place at the end of the original book. It felt a bit like an extended epilogue, rather than something new, which is fine.

Having said that, it’s Carter and his Peaches. I’d read about them having breakfast. I love these characters and the journey they have travelled together to get to where they are in this novella.

I’m waiting, rather impatiently, for Max’s story because although we get to know him and a little about his back story in Pound of Flesh, and he appears briefly in Love and Always, I really want to know more about him. So, hup to Jackson!!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under contemporary, Favourites, Novella, Review, Romance, Series

#TeaserTuesday – The Journey Collection – Lisa Bilbrey

The Journey Home

The Sharks’ star quarterback, Travis McCoy has it all, until an  injury ends his season early. When he receives an invitation to attend the big homecoming game from his alma mater, Travis decides it’s time to face his past. The journey home sends Travis down a path that he never expects. Will he be able to come to grips when everything around him is spiraling out of control?

The Journey of Champions

Travis McCoy thought the journey home would be the hardest choice he ever had to make. It isn’t until he finds himself walking out the door and leaving his family behind that he realizes his journey is only just
beginning. Now, with only a handful of weeks until Christmas, Travis tries to find his way back home. This time, he plans on staying forever.

The Journey to Forever

Finally back in the warm embrace of his family, Travis McCoy relishes every moment he gets to spend with his wife and son. After almost losing them due to his own selfishness, he makes the decision to
never let go of his family again. With his plan set in motion, Travis, Penelope, and Max start a new journey, one that leads them to forever.

The Journey to a New Life

Travis McCoy’s journey has led him down a road of changes where he found the love of his life and their child. Travis, Penelope, and Max have struggled during their time apart, found their way back home, and
finally tied their lives together as a family. Now, Penelope and Travis find themselves on a new journey, one that leads them to the greatest gift of all.

 

#TEASER
A month later, Travis walked out of his apartment building and slid into the yellow taxi cab that had been waiting for him. He instructed the driver to take him to the airport and then shifted his attention out the window. Travis had finally been able to take the brace off his shoulder a couple weeks ago, but his shoulder was still stiff and ached when he used it too much. There wasn’t much mobility left in the joint, which just added to the rumors of his career being over. After a lot of thought, Travis had decided that in order to figure out his future, he needed to face his past. However, instead of replying back to Jack Garrison confirming that he was coming back to Clarendon for homecoming, Travis had merely booked a flight back to Texas.
“Sir, we’re here,” the driver said, pulling Travis out of his inner reflections.
“Thanks,” he replied, opening the door and climbing out.
Travis dragged his suitcase from the backseat and let it flop onto the ground before he fished his wallet out of his back pocket, slipping a couple of twenties out. “This should be more than enough.”
“Oh, well, thanks.” Hesitating for just a moment, the driver picked up his log book and flipped it to the back page. “Can I get an autograph? You know, for my son?”
Travis laughed and took the book and pen the man had dug out of his pocket. “Sure thing. What’s his name?”
“Harrison. He’s a huge fan of yours. Only four-years-old, and he’s already convinced that he’ll be a big star just like you.”
“Well, good luck to him,” Travis murmured. He scribbled his name and a note that said ‘Keep dreaming’ on the log book before handing it
back to the driver. “I hope he makes it.”
The man looked down at his book and smiled. “I just want him to be happy.”
“Most fathers do.” Travis pushed away from the taxi and headed inside the airport.
Half an hour later, he’d managed to check in for his flight and was sitting outside of his gate. He had on a pair of black sunglasses, and he was leaning his head against the wall behind his chair. Travis stretched his legs out, crossing them at the ankle, and folded his arms in front of his chest. No matter how hard he tried, he couldn’t get his shoulders to relax.
When Travis left, he’d crushed the one woman who’d ever cared about him: Penelope. She owned his heart and soul; she was the one person who’d
ever believed that he’d be able to do anything he set his mind to. The day he’d left her had been the hardest moment of his life — at least until now. Going
home was proving to be even harder.

 

Normal
0

false
false
false

EN-US
X-NONE
X-NONE

/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:”Table Normal”;
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-priority:99;
mso-style-parent:””;
mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin-top:0in;
mso-para-margin-right:0in;
mso-para-margin-bottom:10.0pt;
mso-para-margin-left:0in;
text-align:justify;
text-indent:.5in;
line-height:115%;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:11.0pt;
font-family:”Calibri”,sans-serif;
mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri;
mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri;
mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin;}

Obsessive, compulsive, slightly crazed, but enough about her personality. First and foremost, Lisa Bilbrey is a mom to three and a wife to one. She loves to write, and spends the majority of everyday writing. It’s who she is, and what she’s meant to be doing. Words are her life, the air she breathes, and the nutrients of her soul. Finding a love in the written word, Lisa Bilbrey started writing as a way to express herself and let her voice be heard. From the first word she wrote, she’d found her heart and soul.
Always willing to learn, she’s spends much of her time trying to improve as a storyteller.
Links—

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Author to Author, contemporary, excerpts, Novella, Promo, Romance, Series