Review – Never Never: Part Three – Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher

Summary:

New York Times bestselling authors Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher are back with the much-anticipated final installment in the Never Never novella series.

Together, Silas Nash and Charlize Wynwood must look deeper into the past to find out who they were and who they want to be. With time ticking down, the couple are in a race to find the answers they need before they lose everything. Can they regain what they once had? And will it restore who they once were?

25454883

Review:

Silver Stars 3

I waited so long for this book to be released, and pre ordered it the moment I realised it was available. I couldn’t wait to find out what the hell was going on with Silas and Charlie. When I finished, I was a little . . . underwhelmed.

Part Three picks up exactly where Part two left off, which I liked as it got the reader back into the thick of the story. Soon, it’s that time again, and our main characters have reverted back to where they were right at the beginning of the story. or have they . . .

Naturally, they go off to try and get the answers that they’re looking for. Why is this happening to them, and why is something different this time? We meet more of their families, and get even more back story to them as a couple and to why they broke up.

When we finally get the answer, I must admit I was a bit . . . huh, is that is? It felt like a lot of build up for nothing spectacular. The answers made sense, but also felt like a bit of a cop out, particularly the epilogue.

Having said that, I did love this trilogy. It’s extremely well written, and it often played out like a movie. I sometimes felt as if I were IN the story with the characters, walking alongside them wondering what the hell was going on. The build up is brilliant and really draws you into the story and the execution I can’t fault. I just felt a little let down by the ending. I know it’s ultimately a romance story, but it came across as a bit too “fairy tale” which didn’t fit in to the rest of the story.

However, I have no doubt I will read more by both authors, especially if they decide to write together again.

Leave a comment

Filed under contemporary, Mystery, Novella, Romance, Series, Short Story, Suspense

Leave a Reply

