Review – Never Never – Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher

Summary:

Never Never, a novella series. Book one of three.

Best friends since they could walk. In love since the age of fourteen.
Complete strangers since this morning.
He’ll do anything to remember. She’ll do anything to forget.

This novella is recommended for readers age 16+ due to mild language and sexual content.

24378015

Review:

Silver Stars 5

I’ve had this book for a while after grabbing it over on iTunes, but as I HATE reading on my phone, I ended up getting lucky and grabbing it from Amazon during a free promotion. I read it in the matter of a couple of hours.

I have to admit, I knew very little about this book when I started it because let’s face it, the blurb gives nothing away, and when other people have told me to read it, told me nothing. I’ve read a couple of Hoover’s books before, yet this is nothing like anything else I’ve read. Completely transfixing, and I was sucked in from the first chapter.

We’re introduced to Charlie and Silas who are in school feeling very confused. Well, wouldn’t you be if you couldn’t remember anything, including your own name? What follows is a fast paced story as the two of them try to figure out what’s happening to them.

They discover some harsh realities about their lives that surprise them, yet leave them no clue as to what is happening.

Towards the end of the book, Silas finds some clues about what is happening, but not why, and who they can trust with the truth, but as time slowly runs out, we’re left with a serious cliffhanger.

This story is spread out over three novellas, and I had to buy book two, which I am about to dive into, yet book three isn’t out yet.

I NEED to know what is happening to these two characters and why it’s only them (as far as I know) and if they can overcome it in any way.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under contemporary, Favourites, Mystery, Novella, Romance, Suspense, YA

Leave a Reply

