Review – Force of Nature – Sydney Logan

Summary:

A Romantic Short Story by Amazon Bestselling Author Sydney Logan

Living in Tornado Alley has caused twenty-two year old Laura Pratt to grow cynical when it comes to storm warnings. When a tornado rips its way through her college campus, Laura finds herself trapped in the library basement with fellow music major and longtime crush Aiden Barnes. After the storm passes, and the two are faced with the harsh reality of Mother Nature’s vengeance, will Laura and Aiden emerge from the rubble with their hearts intact?

18207283

Review:

According to Amazon, I bought this short story in February this year… it is now May, and I am questioning my sanity. Why the hell did I wait so long to read it?

I read the entire thing in the space of half an hour, but believe me when I say that does not diminish the impact that Logan’s writing has. If you have read any of my previous reviews of Logan’s work, you’ll know that there hasn’t been one book or short that she has written that I didn’t love.

Force of Nature is no different. While it may be short, it’s full of emotion that pulls you into the story.

Laura is blase about the threat of the tornado due to having grown up in Tornado Alley, so when one hits, she ends up trapped in the basement of the library she works in with the object of her crush, Aiden.

As someone who has never experienced a Tornado, I read the entire story with my heart in my mouth. I wanted to be able to go and rescue them both and reassure them everything was going to be ok, but I’m glad I wasn’t able to because what follows is sweet story of two people who crushed on the other finally doing something about it.

When they finally are rescued, they have to deal with the aftermath, and this is where Logan’s ability to evoke raw emotion from her readers really shone. I felt as if I were beside Laura when she emerged from the basement to find everything destroyed, and felt her fear and worry about her best friend, Chloe.

Once again, I adored this book and wait, not so patiently, for more releases from Sydney Logan.

Leave a comment

Filed under Author to Author, contemporary, Review, Romance, Short Story, TWCS

Leave a Reply

