Unchained Melody – R. E. Hargrave

Summary:

Marshall Chandler is a true American who grew up wanting nothing more than to serve his country to the best of his ability, by becoming a fighter pilot in the United States Air Force. On the eve of his first assignment, he meets the woman that will haunt his dreams and change his life. 

A single night to connect, but a decade to realize it . . . when one man is torn between the love of his country and what might have been the love of his life, how does he stay sane? How does he cope? And will he ever get a second chance at love? 

20839842

Review:

Anyone who knows me knows that I have a thing for Texan men. I don’t know what it is, but it’s my ‘thing’ I guess. We all have one. So, when i started reading Unchained Melody, I already knew I was going to like Marshall thanks to the yellow rose on the cover (my favourite rose btw), but I didn’t expect to fall in love with him.

I don’t ‘do’ book boyfriends very often, I’m usually too busy reading rather than fawning, but boy, I fawned! Everything about this man made me swoon. The swagger, the drawl, the playboy side, the problems… everything. AND most of all… he’s military. He literally is the perfect man for me. I want one tied up in a yellow bow and posted to me right now.

Ok, fangirling over and done with…

The entire premise of the book is pretty much genius. Marshall is looking back over the previous 8-10 years of his life and the effect a one night stand with Melody has had on him. Let’s be real, he’s a broken man, but war and lost love will do that to you. The entire time I was reading, I was rooting for a reunion.

As it’s a novella, that’s all the detail you’re going to get out of me, otherwise I’d spoil the entire thing from you, but I will say this. I literally read it in less than an hour, so it’s a perfect lunch break read. Seriously, go buy it and get sucked in by Hargrave’s words and the world she created, then come back and tell me how dreamy Marshall is (just remember, I called dibs)

2 Comments

Filed under Author to Author, contemporary, New Release, Novella, Review, Romance

2 responses to “Unchained Melody – R. E. Hargrave

  1. Oh my gosh!!! Thank you thank you!

Leave a Reply

