Renewing Hope – Jennyfer Browne – Cover Reveal

The second book in the In Your World series is on it’s way.

Summary:

The journey for Kate Hill and Nathan Fisher continues…

Kate Hill hopes to leave her English past behind her in order to be accepted by the Amish of West Grove, and marry her love, Nathan Fisher. But as she struggles to win over her Amish neighbors, she discovers that the sordid past of the Bishop’s son has caused a rift in the small community. Shunned for living the English lifestyle, Benjamin Yoder finds a friend in Kate, and wonders if there is hope in returning to the Amish life he misses.

Nathan Fisher wants his old friend, Benjamin, back with the Amish for many reasons- by forgiving Benjamin his English transgressions; surely the community will accept his Kate. With the Bishop’s steadfast obstinacy towards the English blight on his flock, it will be up to Kate and Nathan to heal their community by bringing home the son of the Bishop and renewing hope in the Amish through forgiveness.

RH Promo Cover

About the author:

Jennyfer Browne has always been a sucker for a good love story- a complex recipe with a dash of dashing, a pinch of heroism, and a hefty dose of outside forces that test young lovers. Seasoned with tears and laughter, followed by a sprinkle of happy sighs fill out the perfect recipe.

Jennyfer also enjoys pie.

Ms. Browne lives in California with her wonderful husband and adoring son, where she enjoys the beach and sailing off on further adventures. A member of the Romance Writers of America and blessed with an overactive imagination, she writes sweet and savory romances with a twist of tart that always come to a happy ending. 

FACEBOOK * Twitter * Website

An excerpt:

“Bishop Yoder, pleasant day.”

I froze with a pie in my hand at the name on Ethel’s lips. Turning, I found the Bishop standing in front of the booth, eyeing the baked goods and jams. When he looked up to find me standing there with pie in my hands his friendly face faltered and a slight sneer appeared. It only lasted an instant before the man standing beside him spoke. I hadn’t even noticed the young Bishop, Zachariah Ropp standing there.

“It is good to see you again, Katherine Hill,” he said with a courteous nod of his head. “I have heard many say your baked goods would make a fine addition to this market.”

The Bishop’s eyes narrowed at the young man’s compliment.

“I am happy to offer whatever I may, Bishop Ropp,” I replied, my voice soft.

Fannie came up beside me and transferred the pie in my hands to the table.

“She is blessed in her baking,” she replied simply.

“You have taught her much then,” Bishop Yoder stated, never taking his judging eye from mine.

“No, she was blessed before she arrived with us, Bishop Yoder,” Fannie replied. “I dare say she outshines my own skills.”

“Really?” Bishop Ropp asked, his eyebrows rising slightly. “Naomi Yoder has said that no one can cook like you. Your cakes and dishes are always the first to go at your Sermons, I hear.”

Fannie wrapped her arm around my waist and smiled.

“Not any longer, I think,” she said. “I do believe Katherine’s pies disappeared while the main dishes were still hot on last Sermon.”

“You will make an Amish man very happy one day,” Bishop Ropp said before jerking his head toward his elder Bishop, who made a strangled noise in his throat.

Clearly Bishop Yoder didn’t think so.

“An Amish wife must know more than simply how to fill her husband’s belly,” he muttered and nodded his goodbye before stalking off toward the horse auction.

Bishop Ropp looked after him for a moment before offering his clipped farewell and following after. Ethel patted my hand and gestured toward the retreating Bishops.

“Do not worry over Bishop Yoder. He has just forgotten what a meal made with love tastes like.”

“I do not think Nathan Fisher starves so,” one of the other women teased.

“Leave her be, Mary,” Sarah said, winking at me as my blush deepened.

Leave a comment

Filed under contemporary, Cover Reveal, excerpts, Romance, Upcoming Release

Leave a Reply

