The Lorien Legacies, so far…

I Am Number Four (Lorien Legacies #1)

They caught Number One in Malaysia.
Number Two in England.
And Number Three in Kenya.
They killed them all.

I am Number Four.

I am next

I started to read this when the film adaptation was first released and never finished it. Then a couple of nights ago I sat and watched the film.

I decided to pick the book up again and this time devoured it in just over 24 hours. I LOVED it! There was so much more given to the reader than was translated into the film. About john remembering about his home planet of Lorien and why the 9 had to leave.

I hope they make a film of the 2nd book “The Power of Six” simply because I want to know if John and 7 succeed in finding the rest of the garde.

I will def read the next book, but I think that from the exerpt at the back of I am Number Four it will translate well into film

The Power of Six (Lorien Legacies #2)

I’ve seen him on the news. Followed the stories about what happened in Ohio. John Smith, out there, on the run. To the world, he’s a mystery. But to me . . . he’s one of us.

I absolutely LOVED this book! The way it’s split between the two points of view wasn’t confusing. It just added to the overall story.

I always wondered about the 2nd ship that John saw in his visions in the first book, and my curiosity has been partially satisfied with the introduction of Ella.

I admit I was a bit shocked with Sarah when John and Six went back to Paradise, but there has to have been a reason… there has to be.  They are destined to stay together!

I hope that John and Nine are able to rescue Sam before having to meet up with Six and the others.

The Rise of Nine (Lorien Legacies #3)

They caught Number One in Malaysia.
Number Two in England.
And Number Three in Kenya.
They caught me in New York–but I escaped.
I am Number Six. 
They want to finish what they started.
But they’ll have to fight us first.

Once again, Pittacus Lore has completely drawn me into the fight between the Garde and the Mogs. As with the previous book, The Rise of Nine is told from multiple point of view (Four, Six, And Seven) as they not only find each other but also Setrákus Ra.

My heart was in my mouth throughout most of the book as the Garde move across the globe in their search for answers. I must admit that I wouldn’t like to be a Cepan in this world as they don’t tend to have a long shelf life.

I truly hope that more films are made of this series even after I Am Number Four didn’t do brilliantly well, as the action in these follow ups would translate brilliantly to screen!

I really can’t wait for the next in the series!!

1 Comment

Filed under Fantasy, Paranormal, SciFi, Supernatural, YA

One response to “The Lorien Legacies, so far…

  1. Pingback: » The Lorien Legacies, So Far…

Leave a Reply

