More (ARC) – T.M. Franklin

Blurb from Goodreads:

Ava Michaels used to think she was special.

As a child, she fantasized about having magical powers . . . making things happen. But Ava grew up and eventually accepted the fact that her childish dreams were just that, and maybe a normal life wasn’t so bad after all.

Again, I haven’t copied the whole blurb. I don’t like to give too much away as you know.

Once again, I received an ARC of this book and I am so glad I did. I absolutely loved this book. Franklin sucks you (the reader) into the story by only giving out small snippets of information.

I constantly second guessed the characters and their intentions towards Ava and each time I was surprised at their actions and revelations.

I didn’t read this as YA at all. Maybe because Ava doesn’t constantly have boys on the brain (unlike her room mate). They are in university (college) rather than in High School. I know this doesn’t mean very much as they are still teenagers, but they seemed much more mature from the outset.

I can see this as the first book in a series as Ava tries to find out the truth about herself. I hope I’m right as there are so many questions left unanswered.  It usually annoys me when a book does this, particularly if it’s not part of a series, but with this book I didn’t mind so much simply because of the sheer amount of information given.  If every loose end had been tied up, it would have been another 400 pages long.

I can’t stress how highly I recommend that when this book is released to buy that you get a copy of it. I certainly will. I would LOVE to have this on my bookshelf.

I also adore the cover design!

Cover image taken from goodreads

1 Comment

Filed under ARC, Fantasy, Mystery, Paranormal, SciFi, YA

One response to “More (ARC) – T.M. Franklin

  1. Pingback: The Guardians – T.M. Franklin – Guest Post & Review | Mich's Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

