Reliving My Childhood

I haven’t really been in the mood to read anything too serious, and as I tend to avoid chick lit these days, I decided to raid my 7 year old daughter’s bookcase.

I wasn’t too interested in her collection of Horrid Henry books or Disney books, do I picked up her box set of 15 Roald Dahl books.

Away I went. I read 4 in 4 days because a) they are fabulous stories that just transport you to another world and b) I just LOVE them and have done for too many years I’d care to remember.

I read:

Danny the Champion of the World

The Twits

The BFG

Matilda

These 4 are some of my favourite’s of his, but I plan to make my way through the rest!

2 Comments

Filed under Favourites, Humour

2 responses to “Reliving My Childhood

  1. Candace

    I tend to do the same thing, my 9 year old gets a kick out of it when I ask to borrow one of her books. I am currently WAY behind on my reading though :(

    • mouse555

      It’sone thing I refuse to fall behind on. I gave myself a challenge to read 75 books this year… up to 31 so far (started challenge end of Feb lol)

Leave a Reply

